About Harper Law Firm

Established 1947
By: Charles E. Harper, Esq.
Attorney at Law & President

The Harper Law Firm, PC, was founded in Denver, Colorado by George W. Harper in 1947. Mr. Harper was from the small town of Randolph, Kansas and moved to Denver in 1941. After serving in WWII, he attended and graduated from the Westminster School of Law (later known as the University of Denver School of Law). He practiced law as a solo attorney in Denver for over 40 years, handling a variety of legal matters. While his qualifications were broad, his practice focused mainly on Elder Law including Wills, Trusts, Probate, Estate Administration and litigation. His first law office was located on the second floor of the old Union Bank Building at First and Broadway. Twenty years later, the office was moved to 1454 South Colorado Boulevard, where he continued practicing law for another two decades.

Charles E. Harper, the youngest son of George W Harper, obtained his Juris Doctor from Loyola University School of Law, graduating in 1985. Charles returned to Denver at that time where he literally began “following in his father’s footsteps” into the Colorado legal profession, expanding his father’s firm from a solo practice into a considerably broader legal enterprise now known as The Harper Law Firm, P C., Colorado’s Law Firm. He is a full time practicing attorney and President of The Harper Law Firm, P C. The Harper Law Firm maintains a highly visible presence throughout the Greater Denver Area.

Areas of expertise now include: General Civil Litigation, Personal Injury & Auto Accidents, Criminal Defense, Juvenile Law, Bankruptcy, Family Law, Elder Law, Business and Commercial Law, Sports, Entertainment & Marketing, DUI, DWAI and DMV Law, Traffic Law, Immigration and Naturalization Law, Admiralty and Maritime Law, Sealing and Expunging Criminal Records, Civil Trials and Appeals, Estate Planning, Probate, Civil Restraining Orders, Real Estate Law and Oil & Gas.

Today, the Harper Law Firm maintains solid working relationships with the following counties of Colorado: Adams, Alamosa, Arapahoe, Archuleta, Baca, Bent, Boulder, Broomfield, Chaffee, Cheyenne, Clear Creek, Conejos, Costilla, Crowley, Custer, Delta, Denver, Dolores, Douglas, Eagle, El Paso, Elbert, Fremont, Garfield, Gilpin, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Huerfano, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, Kit Carson, La Plata, Lake, Larimer, Las Animas, Lincoln, Logan, Mesa, Mineral, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Morgan, Otero, Ouray, Park, Phillips, Pitkin, Prowers, Pueblo, Rio Blanco, Rio Grande, Routt, Saguache, San Juan, San Miguel, Sedgwick, Summit, Teller, Washington, Weld, Yuma.

Read more about Charles here.